Student Representative Council
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-3390,bridge-core-3.0.6,qi-blocks-1.0.9,qodef-gutenberg--no-touch,qodef-qi--no-touch,qi-addons-for-elementor-1.5.6,qode-page-transition-enabled,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,footer_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-29.3,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.10.0,vc_responsive,elementor-default,elementor-kit-14714
SRC Latest News
SRC Links
SRC Gallery
SRC Executive 2019


On Wednesday February 13th, over fifty Urrbrae students attended the Urrbrae SRC Induction and Training Day at Mitcham Council Chambers. We met with new Mitcham Mayor, Dr Heather Holmes-Ross, who spoke about her recent election campaign and the issues that inspired her to take a leadership role in the council. Ms Fox gave the Principal’s Address and we also heard presentations by each of the Year 11 and 12 nominees for executive SRC positions, followed by elections. The SRC has continued to grow and is now the largest SRC formed for several years. There is solid representation across all year levels and participation has significantly increased in Year 10 and 11, indicating positive growth in the numbers of senior school students who are committed to promoting student voice and developing leadership skills. We look forward to a productive year of listening to and acting on the Student Voice and initiating projects that improve the Urrbrae experience for the school community.

L-R  Alex Carr: Vice President – Agriculture and Clubs  Kai Anderson: Vice President – Wellbeing  Dr Heather Holmes-Ross: Mayor – Micham City Council  Claire Gibbins: Vice President – STEM  Shelby Johnson: Vice President – Sport  Kira Beaubois: Vice President – Environmental Focus  James Lea: Vice President – Wellbeing  Rachelle Summers: President  Kieran Wheal: President  Katie Springford: Vice President – Agriculture and Clubs  Matthew Krieg: SRC Coordinator